Is a 22 and 16 legal?
California – The age of consent in California is 18. It is illegal for anyone to engage in sexual intercourse with a minor (someone under the age of 18), unless they are that person’s spouse. California employs a tiered system where the greater the difference in age, the greater the penalty.
Is it wrong for a 20 year old to sleep with a 16 year old?
Yes, it is generally legal to have relationship with a 16 year old, unless you are a teacher, guardian, relative, or the 16 year old has a mental incapacity or did not consent to the sexual intercourse.
Is it legal for a 21 year old to sleep with a 16 year old?
It’s legal and as long as it’s consensual there’s really no issue.
Can a minor date a 22 year old?
In California, the age of consent is 18.
Anyone under the age of 18 cannot legally consent to sexual intercourse. This applies to both men and women.
Can you kiss a minor?
First of all, kissing is perfectly legal. Even between minors (under 18s). Even if the 22-year-old kissed the 17-year-old without their consent, it’s still not illegal. While non-consensual relationship between the two would result in a law case, this is not the same.